Skip to content
frontespizio libro Vignola Regola delli cinque ordini d’architettura 1635

The Five Orders of Architecture

Written by M. J. Barrozzio da Vignola(1507-1573). Published in 1635

The treaty that finally established the design rules of classical architectural styles, and considered a reference and basic text by later architects.

External Link



Original title: “Regola delli cinque ordini d’architettura“.

The Treaty that finally established the design rules for classicial architectural styles, and that was considered as reference text of all the following architects.

The book

Don`t copy text!