The Five Orders of Architecture

Written by M. J. Barrozzio da Vignola(1507-1573). Published in 1635.


Original title: “Regola delli cinque ordini d’architettura“.

The Treaty that finally established the design rules for classicial architectural styles, and that was considered as reference text of all the following architects.



The book

Unofficial Website of the Royal Palace of Caserta
Don`t copy text!
Scroll to Top